The Special Commission on Judicial Compensation is an independent body tasked with examining, evaluating and making binding recommendations with respect to judicial compensation for New York State's judges.

Every four years, beginning April 1, 2011, the Commission is established with seven appointed members - three are designated by the Governor, two by the Chief Judge of the New York State Court of Appeals, one by the President Pro Tempore of the New York State Senate and one by the Speaker of the New York State Assembly.


Final Report

A - LAWS OF NEW YORK, 2010 - Ch. 567
B - Office of Court Administration
C - Office of Court Administration - Supplemental Appendix
D - Coalition of New York State Judicial Associations - Full
E - Testimony of Robert Megna, Director of the New York State Division of Budget

Meetings / Public Hearings:

Friday, August 26, 2011 - 10:30 a.m.
Hearing Room 510, 25 Beaver Street, Fifth Floor, New York, NY

Archive Meeting Notice / Public Hearing

Privacy Policy | Accessibility | Contact